0805: Taking Off

IMG_1624_01_LR_12

I was remarking to Cindy the other night that we had not seen any luna moths this year. And then I remembered that she found this one dead in our driveway last year. So I retrieved it from the baggie I had originally placed it in and set it against one of my many rocks.

IMG_1634_01_LR_12

This week I’m mixing a few things I’ve been playing with. We are leaving for vacation tomorrow so I’m a day early with this post and not real focused. These three images involved the fossils I  found on my last trip to Tuscany.

IMG_1645_01_LR_12

I’ve been drawing a lot lately, so the old weathered pastel box seemed to fit the mood.

IMG_1641_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_1660_01_LR_12

Whenever I can’t focus I can always go to my default place – hammer and chisel in hand – cracking rocks open.

IMG_1655_01_LR_12

All three from the same rock from the quarry.

IMG_1677_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_1392_01_LR_12

And, last for today (and until I return in a couple of weeks), a few shots of the neighborhood.

IMG_1397_01_LR_12

Thanks for the visit.

IMG_1607_01_LR_12

Leave a Reply

