010517: A New Year (and a New Show)

img_8254_01_lr_12

I’ve been looking through old libraries lately and running across files that I had long ago forgotten about. My studio is in a state of upheaval, having just finished printing for an upcoming show – that and boxes everywhere in preparation for my upcoming move.

10-dried-flowers

So these images (no fossils today) simply caught my eye for whatever reason and I thought I’d share them with you today.

img_3308_01_15

*****

img_5770comp_01lr

*****

09-trees_01

*****

locomotive_01c_lr_12

*****

02-cottage

*****

01-tower

*****

img_9072_01_lr_12

_______________

dsc04256_01_lr_12

These four are from the site of the new studio.

dsc04248_01_lr_12

*****

dsc04488_01_lr_12

*****

laddershadow_lr_12

_______________

dsc04567_01a_lr_12

As I periodically pack a box or two something jumps out as if I’d never seen it before. Such was the case with Humpty Dumpty. Sitting there on the shelf next to a globe I bought a couple of years ago.

gcca_fresh_landscape-01-1

And, finally, here’s a heads up about a show I’m looking forward to being a part of – Saturday the 14th in Catskill at the GCCA Gallery. I’ll have more on the show next week. This link to an article in the Windham Journal has more information.

Thanks for the visit. And Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “010517: A New Year (and a New Show)

Leave a Reply

