072816: Abbreviated

DSC01037_01print15_LR_12

July heat, way too much time spent watching the conventions, and a new project all have played a role in this being a shortened, somewhat abbreviated post this week.The new project, a drawing/mixed media effort, has me pretty excited over possibilities. The opening image, which I have titled “Galileo’s Dream,” builds upon my recent drawing efforts over the past few years. More to come as time goes by.

DSC_0016_01_LR_12

I have a handful of new fossil images to fill things out today and start with two versions of a mollusk fossil I found in central New York last year.

DSC01001_01_LR_12a

*****

DSC01051_01_LR_12

Coral

DSC01048_01_LR_12

Two brachiopod images.

DSC01024_01_LR_12

*****

DSC01014_01_LR_12

And last for today, a pair of crinoid stems from my favorite neighborhood quarry.

Posts might be spotty for the next month or so, what with vacation and drawing competing for my time with the fossil process (finding and photographing). I am most fortunate to have these as my daily options.

Thanks for the visit.

One thought on “072816: Abbreviated

Leave a Reply

