0625: Busy Days

IMG_0347_01_LR_12

These days I always have more than enough to do in the studio. It’s a joy and a blessing to spend my days this way. And I am happily engaged. The return to drawing is providing  more and more thoughts and ideas – new things to try – different approaches to familiar landscapes, if you will.

*****

IMG_0367_01_LR_12

*****

It will ebb and flow in its usual way. For now, though, it’s proving to be stimulating – a great start to Summer.

*****

IMG_0350_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0202_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0251_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0339_01_LR_12

Yesterday morning delivered a bright sun and a cool breeze, And it made me think about the neighboring quarry. In the past, weekly visits were often †he norm. But lately, like I said, I’ve been busy. I’ve only been up there a few times since Winter’s passing. I was overdue for a visit. So I went. Everything else could wait. The picture above shows only a small number of the rocks that came back with me – plenty of discoveries to come. For now, here are a few early ones:

IMG_0268_01_LR_12

*****IMG_0334_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0328_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0322_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0297_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_0313_01_LR_12

_______________

I’ll leave you today with something completely different – from another series I am working on.

IMG_4420 copy 2crop_LR

Thanks for the visit.

 

One thought on “0625: Busy Days

Leave a Reply

