0528: The Joys of Technology

IMG_6954_01b_15

This morning I got up and drove a few miles down a peaceful country road to my studio as I do every day. But somewhere between I seemed to have taken a wrong turn and landed in Technology Hell! Don’t know how it happened. Maybe some retrograde planets. Maybe some form of karmic retribution. Or just maybe it simply happened to be my turn.

_MG_3210_01_LR_10

We all have those days, hopefully not too often. But between the phone company, power company and other assorted interests, my “quiet country road” turned into a parking lot for loud, oversized heavy equipment. And all I wanted was to be somewhere else.

IMG_3903_01_LR_10

Fortunately, my photo library was there for me and I was able to calm down by revisiting wonderful places I have seen. So here today is my calmative. From the top are three images from the Adirondacks, Umbria, and Spoleto. The result of my “deep exhale” follows.

*****

_MG_3718_01_LR_10

Tuscany

*****

ILM_2618_LR_19

Fisk Quarry, Isle La Motte, Vermont

*****

_MG_1019_01_LR_12

Paris

*****

IMG_8735_01_LR_10

Chaco Canyon. New Mexico

*****

IMG_8734_01_LR_10

Eastern Montana

*****

IMG_8655_01_LR_10

 Florence

*****

IMG_9417_01_LR

Florence

*****

_MG_1339_01_LR

Notre Dame, Paris

*****

_MG_0969_01_LR_12

Eiffel Tower, Paris

*****

IMG_1426_01_LR_WP

Rome

*****

IMG_5242_01_LR_15

Ithaca, New York

*****

IMG_8015_02_LR_WP

It worked. I am quiet and content now!

Hopefully, you enjoyed it as well.

Thanks for the visit.

 

Leave a Reply

