0717: Getting Close

IMG_0749v2a_LR_12

I’ve been working feverishly on my upcoming solo show “Abstract/Concrete” set to open in three weeks –  August 9th at the Beacon Artist Union. Today’s opening image is the latest in that effort. I have found a little time, though, to turn my attention elsewhere.

IMG_3099_01_LR_12

My good friend and fellow photographer, Moshe Katvan, called the other day. He needed to find a few locations to shoot for an ad campaign he’s currently working on. Specifically, he needed “…lots of rocks in a wilderness setting.” He certainly knew the right person to call!

IMG_3091_0_LR_12

So I took him to some of my favorite fossil locations. It worked out great for him. And for me too – it allowed me to poke around, while he worked, and find fresh subject matter for me to shoot. Here are two from that site – along Kaaterskill Creek.

IMG_3083_01_LR_12

 _______________

IMG_3181_01_LR_10

We also took a bit of time to drop by my favorite neighborhood quarry.

IMG_3174_01_LR_10

We weren’t there more than a half hour.

IMG_3153_01_LR_12

This selection, this remainder of images, is the result of that quick stop.

IMG_3163_01_LR_10

*****

IMG_3158_01_LR_12

*****

IMG_3179_01_LR_10

*****

IMG_3126_01_LR_12

Thanks for the visit.

4 thoughts on “0717: Getting Close

  1. Almost feel the fossils in these shots are like gems, jewelry, so iridescent and polished they look. Wish best August 9th, and since it’s my birthday, maybe that will be a strong wish.

Leave a Reply

