ReDiscovery

Piles of fossil laden rocks surround my studio. Containers of all sorts and types, boxes and bags, all filled with fossils, line shelves inside the studio. Every once in a great while I find the time and summon up the nerve to attempt to organize those piles, stacks, and loose rocks large and small.  So with the exceptional weather of the past week I thought this would be a fine time to reevaluate, recategorize, and, in general, clean up.

It was a great opportunity to revisit earlier finds. Seeing them in a different light or with a fresh and different perspective often results in new opportunities for exploration. Then there invariably are the ones that were missed the first go round. Either way the activity provided me with a fresh batch of new images. I’m sure that when I revisit these rocks again two or three years from now I’ll find something else compelling to shoot.

Subscribe to this blog at my homepage  https://artandfossils.wordpress.com

Thank you for the visit. More images at www.artmurphy.com

2 thoughts on “ReDiscovery

Leave a Reply

